× Close
Call 1-844-400-7645 Book Now

Bright Now! Dental - Castro Valley

(510) 550-5056
20923 Redwood Rd
Castro Valley, CA 94546
Book anAppointment
Google Logo
5

Actual Patient Reviews

Brian Barsamian on Google
1 week ago
Excellent care and quality. All staff members make me feel welcome and well cared for.
Reyes Perez on Google
1 month ago
Front staff has great customer service
victoria perez on Google
1 month ago
I had all three of my children do braces with bright now and I love the outcome The front staff give excellent customer service. I experience warm hospitality from start to finish…..
John Hardin on Google
1 month ago
Very helpful staff nice clean facility I would recomend this place to anyone needing dental work done!
James Palmer on Google
2 months ago
The office staff was outstanding as usual and made sure I was taken care of. The same applies to the ladies in the actual dental area and the doctor also. The whole visit was a pleasure as usual. Thank you to everyone at BrightNow Dental.
Lorraine Norton on Google
4 months ago
After leaving a PPO Dental Plan and going to an HMO Dental Plan, I was very satisfied with the services provided. I am very happy with my selection.
Aaronette King on Google
5 months ago
I love every member of this team. They are thoughtful, funny and caring. They also indulge me being over 50 and acting like a 5 year old everytime that pesky needle comes out. There are several offices around, but I drive from North Oakland to Castro Valley strictly because of the staff.
Onofre Antonio Abarca on Google
5 months ago
Staff are very friendly and courteous.
John Lococo on Google
6 months ago
Very helpful, pleasant, patient and professional attitudes by all the staff. Procedures seemed excellently administered
Chan Wah on Google
7 months ago
Excellent
Yvonne Daniel on Google
7 months ago
Excellent care- a quick answer about a chipped tooth and I was out of there. All questions were answered by my wonderful assistant and Dr. Lyu. BIG THANKS
Bryant Wilright on Google
8 months ago
I had the best experience at this Castro valley location, very professional nice people, very clean and had me in and out with out any problems. Thanks Team Castro valley.
Andrew Hernandez on Google
8 months ago
I'm 33 and always been terrified of the dentist. From my first meet with the receptionist to the assistant and dentist herself, I was made to feel comfortable and like we've known eachother for years. I can't wait to bring my son here when his teeth come in.
Tiffany Johnson on Google
9 months ago
Awesome!! The staff is excellent!!! I have anxiety about coming to the Denist, But the staff REALLY put my mined at ease. Superb!!! I didn’t have insurance and the staff not only helped me with a payment plan, they helped me obtain dental insurance!
Carl Jones on Google
9 months ago
Every nice professional.
Linda Williams on Google
9 months ago
Excellent staff and doctors! Very comfortable facility.
Daisy Torres on Google
9 months ago
I had taken my son there for a dental emergency back in June 2021 and went back a week ago for his cleaning. They have friendly staff and my appointments have always gone smoothly.
Angela McDaniel on Google
10 months ago
I don't usually do reviews but everyone in this office was so very nice. It was so relaxing and the music was awesome. They you everyone for making me so comfortable.
Maryam Faiq on Google
10 months ago
My daughter had a great experience with Dr. Wu when she transition from Invis to traditional brace. I am so happy with the amazing results. The team was prepared with our coverage and benefits. Would recommend them to my friends and family.
Oli Reyes on Google
10 months ago
Bright now dental in Castro Valley has a very caring and understanding staff. They have everything in one place from a general dentist to specialties, one of those specialties is orthodontics I have been in treatment for about 9 months now and Dr.Wu has been amazing he explains the length of the treatment as well as to get the desirable result, what has to be done whither it at the beginning or a couple months into treatment. He is very attentive hears out all my concerns and questions, any worries I have he as been able to fix with a couple tweaks. I always leave my monthly adjustments happy
iasha Ghausi on Google
10 months ago
if your looking for dental home for a trusted and dental home then this is the place. my experience at this office was really wonderful from the moment i walked in. welcomed with with warm smile from Olivia at receptionist to the back office with the assistants Laura & France. Dr Samantha Lyu saw me for my exam and cleaning. She was very gentle with the cleaning and exam. if your looking for place to go, go to Bright Now in Castro Valley.
Narciso Cacerez on Google
11 months ago
Felicidades a la gerencia de la compañía por esa esa joven que nos atendió de nombre OLIVIA , lo máximo, lástima que solo son 5 estrellas, por ella merece100 ESTRELLAS , yo se las doy
Rachel on Google
1 year ago
They're EXCEPTIONALLY... PATIENT... they're SUPER... attentive and VERY... compassionate!!! When I'm there... I feel like I'm with FRIENDS or FAMILY and I'm in a DENTAL... office in HEAVEN!!! THANK YOU... so... much Bright Now! Dental!!! And, GOD BLESS... YOU!!!
JJ Varela on Google
1 year ago
I just want to take a moment and thank Bright Now! Dental for my amazing experience. As soon as you walk in you're greeted so professional by Samin with a smile, France the assistant is so friendly & caring she goes out her way to answers all your questions with care and joy in her face (Smile) and ease to help. I can definitely say Dr. Lyu is so professional and caring when it comes to taking care of your teeth and doing her work. They have truly made my visit very exciting and professional, Thank you to Dr. Lyu, France, Laura and Samin for making me feel like I was at home. I truly recommend Bright Now! Dental to everyone. they're the best in town. Best, J.J.Varela
Erick Villatoro on Google
1 year ago
Great customer service, staff always makes me feel like I’m the most important patient even though they may be extremely busy.
victor morales on Google
1 year ago
Great place for a teeth cleaning. Staff very nice and helpful! See you soon;)
Yvonne Daniel on Google
1 year ago
Finally, I think I have found a good fit with Dr. Lyu and her staff at Bright Now Dental and me. This office seems to take the patient's perspective more seriously than those at Smile Dentistry. They made a way to respond positively to my main concern and cleaned my teeth after no dental appointments during the pandemic. Elonda, her assistant, was excellent at cleaning deep coffee and tea stains also. I am totally impressed.
Susan Watson on Google
1 year ago
Great staff, friendly, kind and honest. The place is so clean and sanitized!
Deborah on Google
1 year ago
5 stars as in the worst dental experience ever and that’s saying a lot being I’m in my 50ty’s. Bright Now Dental in Castro Valley has the rudest dental assistant imaginable. Keeping a long story short she even chased me out of the building onto the public sidewalk screaming I had to pay for my teeth. This took place after she escorted me out, I’m quoting her own words. Needless to say I had paid for my dental work in advance in full and did nothing to in courage her behavior. Next time the dental assistant should check with her receptionist before making false accusations. Also she should learn to keep her personal problems at home.
EVE ISBELL on Google
1 year ago
We went into Bright Now Dental, we’d heard good reviews which is part of why we chose it. It was myself and my two son 9 and 10. We were greeted warmly. When they wanted to take X-rays I gave push back, partly due to money concerns and partly the radiation. They were firm on why they needed them but understanding and compassionate with my concerns. And they are about half the price of X-rays we’ve received at other dentists. All in all, they exceeded the expectations! I would refer them without hesitation to any good person. The Dr. is kind, efficient and focused. The assistants were top quality. As was the front desk, especially the manager she went above and beyond and I feel a great warmth for her dedication and kindness.
Douglas Mckinzy on Google
2 years ago
The staff was very nice and patience. The procedure itself was close to perfect because, I had almost the same procedure done a year ago and it didn't compare to this recent one...I would like to personally thank the Dr who did my precedure..She did a wonderful job..
MaryJane Arciniega on Google
2 years ago
Best dentist I’ve been to in a while. Everyone is super friendly and helpful! Jill has been the best since day 1, this place is truly lucky to have her!
B.K on Google
2 years ago
I was actually very nervous walking in because I have been neglecting to go to a dentist for a number of years. Yet, I had a very awesome experience coming into this clinic. Jo and Dr. Lu are spectacular individuals. They made me feel welcomed, safe and most importantly, well taken care of. They were honest and direct with treatment options and what had to be done for the long-term care of my teeth. I forward to my next appointment. Thanks guys!
Cs Wallace on Google
2 years ago
Very professional and patient. Everyone was welcoming and explained what was happening and what my options would were. Very thorough with scheduling.
Cecelia Whiteside on Google
2 years ago
Very efficient. Hardly wait for appointment. Very informative of what best for me
Rebecca Go on Google
2 years ago
The doctor and the staff / attendants on the day we visited 3/5/20 at 10am were warm ,friendly and took time to explained all the procedures..Excellent service. Place is clean with nice reception area. ( would it be better if have drinking water in dispenser ) . Billing wise- Pre -treatment estimation were presented with options to consider. Keep up the good work and maintain it with excellent ! God bless you all😍 Beck
Dwayne Taylor on Google
2 years ago
The staff was very knowledgeable and gave me sound advice. My overall experience couldn’t have been better.
Show more reviews

Resources

10 Signs You Need Emergency Dental Care

We all have aches and pains from time to time, but how do you know when your toothache or the pain in your mouth is something more and needs immediate treatment? A dental emergency consists of any dental health concern that involves bleeding, severe pain, infection, or a tooth that’s at risk of falling out.…

Read More
Clear Aligners – which ones are the best?

Technological breakthroughs, combined with increased consumer awareness, are driving an explosion in the number of adults seeking orthodontic treatment, specifically clear aligners. Numerous online retailers have emerged in recent years offering low-priced DIY aligners, but patient satisfaction and results have been mixed. The good news is that now you can get the affordable clear aligners…

Read More
Gum Disease Patients Nine Times More Likely to Die of COVID-19

In a study published in the online Journal of Clinical Periodontology, researchers found that COVID patients with gum disease were more likely to suffer serious medical complications, including being: 3.5 times more likely to be admitted to intensive care 4.5 times more likely to need a ventilator Nearly nine times more likely to die compared…

Read More