× Close
Call 1-844-400-7645 Book Now

Dentists in El Cerrito, CA

Google Logo
5
Actual Patient Reviews
A. a. on Google
1 week ago
Good
Lisa T. on Google
1 week ago
This review is based on my consultation -- I haven't yet had the recommended treatments. Thanks to Brittany at the front desk, who did a very professional and friendly job with me and the rest of the patients. The front desk is short-staffed but she is handling everything graciously. The dentist and her assistant (Esme?) also seem good and I will be making an appointment soon.
Michele W. on Google
1 week ago
Everyone was very kind and attentive. The dentist was very reassuring. We thought there was a problem with my mom's crown. We found out that here was no problem. Dentist was very kind.
Guillermo a. on Google
2 weeks ago
Overall had a great experience at bright now dental at the Cerritos office. The staff were very friendly and saw me right away. The manager Brittany was the one who help me and she did an exceptional job at making me feel comfortable and gave me great info on my option. She really knew her stuff. Looking forward to visiting again. Thank you bright now
Kathryne Ann K. on Google
1 month ago
I had a tooth extraction yesterday and was feeling uncomfortable for most of the day. Had no bleeding and was careful to eat soft foods. Slept very well after a few pain killers. Am fine today, and the rain will help me take it easy. Thank you, Dr. Nguyen and assistant, for helping me get through this procedure with as little discomfort as possible!! Kathryne Ann Kinsey
Sierra R. on Google
1 month ago
My experience with bright now has been great Dr Nyugen is so great and so gentle and very thorough and the front staff is awesome as well would highly recommend this office!
Brittany A. on Google
1 month ago
This Bright Now Dental has been exceptional! Dr. Nguyen is the most throrough dentist I’ve been to and Jami did an excellent job on my cleaning but all the staff is amazing here. I would and have recommended this dentist to my friends and family
Carlos O. on Google
1 month ago
I had a great experience with my dental visit. Don’t have enough great things to say about the front staff and back staff. The assistant was gentle with the x rays and Dr Nguyen was amazing! My teeth haven’t this great in a long time! Thanks Bright Now team!
Shana M. on Google
1 month ago
Mostly have had good experiences at this office, friendly staff, easy appointments. Took off a star because I tried to refuse x-rays (I have no cavities or major dental issues at all) and they would not let me opt out. I deeply dislike the feeling of being forced to be exposed to unnecessary radiation against my will when it's not medically necessary for any reason. It probably says more about our broken healthcare system than this particular office, but it still left a bad taste in my mouth (lol)
Lyle L. on Google
4 months ago
Staff explained everything and hygienist was excellent.
sharon m. on Google
4 months ago
Love the team at this location ! The dentist is fantastic . They have done a crown, implant and multiple deep cleanings for me.
Gabi S. on Google
6 months ago
The waiting time was unbearable. I waited for about 1 hour on a dental chair. But the doctor was amazing, skillful and fast. And also very friendly staff.
Anya de M. on Google
7 months ago
Close to my house so a very convenient location. Front desk staff super nice. The place is really clean and it’s obvious they put a lot of attention on keeping it safe and hygienic. I was one of only two patients there late morning and the atmosphere was super mellow. The x-ray tech was super nice and gentle (thanks!). The dental hygienist was a little disgruntled that I didn’t want to accept a couple of the treatments she recommended and she gave me a stern lecture about the fact I hadn’t been in to get my teeth cleaned in awhile (I have another dentist I see regularly which she wasn’t aware of). In all she was nice but I think wasn’t used to patients not accepting her advice for treatments and we had a bit of a heated moment when I kept saying no. I do think no means no and it’s important to consent to treatment! The dentist was pleasant enough and thorough. She offered a very quick maybe 10 min consultation. I’d rate this office a 4 for cleanliness and overall vibe.
Patrick E. on Google
8 months ago
Over an hour wait In waiting room. Then another 15 in the chair. I’m ok with waiting but at least communicate with your patients that you’re running behind and offer some alternatives. The positive is that the doctor was professional with good bedside manner and thorough analysis.
19kari93 . on Google
8 months ago
it was my first time going to this dentist and after i saw all the bad comments on the reviews i was somewhat wary. But i went on three occasions to the dentist office, and all three times everyone was very professional.The. first time it slipped my mind that i had to request the insurance to appoint me to that location, and the receptionist lady was really nice and helpful about it. on the other two times i two different dentist and assistants helped me and were really nice.
Dynail S. on Google
9 months ago
Well I had another appointment with this dental office and let me say I was indeed scared as heck but my doctor and her assistant were very professional and made my experience way better than I expected....I felt safe and comfortable and they both took very good care of me. I will be returning to continue all my dental work completed at Bright Now Dental thank you and your entire staff and the receptionist in front office is truly a gem.
Rocky L. on Google
10 months ago
Clean, friendly, professional, and efficient. I recommend it to anyone look for a good dentist. Dr. Nguyen is not only a good dentist, but has a wonderful, light spirit. Also, she's cute.
Eddie B. on Google
11 months ago
I had a Deep Cleaning yesterday and she was so professional. Great job!!
Teresa P. on Google
1 year ago
Efficient and knowledgeable staff and support staff. Esme is a skilled technician with the xray machine.
grace h. on Google
1 year ago
Very nice staff! Will explain and answer all questions clearly. Very clean environment. And for me close to home👍🏽
Joyce B. on Google
1 year ago
My experience with Brite Now dental was a very positive one. The staff was very professional, and the doctors was very caring and compassionate.
Sandra D. on Google
1 year ago
I was a new patient at this facility. I arrived about 15 minutes early as I needed to complete some forms. I was seen shortly after submitting the forms. The staff were all friendly and professional and I feel that I received adequate services.
Simone B. on Google
1 year ago
The staff was so friendly and helpful, they were able to help me make a decision to improve my smile.
Darkstar D. on Google
1 year ago
Very caring and professional staff. Really helped me get my smile back. Whole office is nice, professional and willing to work and find a way to get you healthy again. Doctors are friendly with a calm and caring demeanor. Excellent dental work! Highly recommend.
Resources
How Mental Health Can Impact Your Dental Health

Life gets busy so it’s easy to overlook the connection between our mental well-being and oral health. According to research, our mental state can significantly impact our teeth and gum health. This is why practicing mindfulness not only reduces stress and improves our mental health, but can also boost your dental health! Reducing Stress for…

Read More
Debunking 3 Oral Cancer Myths

During your regular dental check-up at Bright Now! Dental, you’re not just getting a cleaning but taking proactive steps in detecting oral cancer. Cancer that develops in any part of your mouth, sinuses, and throat is considered oral cancer. If not treated early, it can be life-threatening. In this blog, we’ll debunk three oral cancer…

Read More
Two Weeks to a Heart-Friendly Smile

It’s the month of love! This also includes self-love so why not show some extra care to your smile – which will also benefit your heart! Research suggests that a healthy smile is intertwined with a healthy heart so we came up with some simple tips to support both your oral and heart health. We…

Read More