× Close
Call 1-844-400-7645 Book Now

Newport Dental - Orange

(714) 538-2311
1632 E. Katella Avenue
Orange, CA 92867
Book anAppointment
Google Logo
4.4

Actual Patient Reviews

Shaunte Saiz on Google
3 weeks ago
Best dentist I have ever been to, I’m very scared of dentist but after my visit I was comfortable and looked forward to my next visit which I was very impressed with as well. All the staff is amazing. I will be bringing my kids here and my mom is changing dentist to come here too. I found my forever dentist 😊
Daisy Murillo on Google
1 month ago
We’ve just moved and located our orthodontist in another office closer to home. This office is really clean. Ruby and Lupe are very helpful and pleasant. We were in and out quickly. The whole process has been phenomenal!
Me You on Google
1 month ago
LOVED THE DENTIST. Staff was awesome as well. My new dental office. 😍 And I'm reeeeaaaalllll picky, lol.
Norma Sanchez on Google
4 months ago
This Dentist is very knowledgeable and I wish had been going here sooner. The hygienist that cleaned my tears was a temp but very thorough and cleaned my teeth so well.
Justin Lanning on Google
4 months ago
Best Dentist and Orthodontist in OC! I have had a very good experience having my teeth fixed by Dr. Ashtiani and Dr. Ngo. I never really took great care of my teeth until my early 30’s and I needed a lot of catch up work. I was educated by the entire office, Tony, Jessica, Amy, Jackie, Ymelda, Lupe, Jocelyn & Ruby. I might be forgetting to add some people so I do apologize. I just want to share how much I have really had a major improvement in my dental health. I wanted to straighten my teeth after doing all of the catch up dental work. I was able to work with the office and find a way to do it on Care Credit. Invisalign has been helping tremendously with my TMJ. I have referred my wife, my mother in law and my uncle to this office. We are all happy customers.
Andrea Millan on Google
5 months ago
Okay, I for one, am terrified of going to the dentist! However, one of my wisdom tooth broke through my gum and i was biting my cheek and causing lots of pain, so much that I could hardly open my mouth. Yesterday, I called at 10 am and was able to be put in as an emergency visit to be seen at 12:30 pm. When I arrived, I was greeted by friendly staff and my wait time was minimal. Maybe 10 min? So I had x-rays taken and my x-ray tech was really friendly as well, then the dentist came and quickly checked my tooth and told me that I was in luck that Dr. Choi, their oral surgeon was in the office that day, and he would have him review my x rays. A few minutes later, I received the news i didn't want to hear, Dr. Choi recommended extracting that wisdom tooth and a bone graft for additional support, BUT he didn't recommend removing the others because they were not bothering me and the bottom ones were too close to the nerve. THIS was HUGE because previously I had been told by another dentist (not this office) that I HAD to get them all pulled, otherwise I would then later pay the price (needless to say, this other dentist's office just wanted my money). So I reluctantly agreed to the procedure. Can I just say how AMAZING Dr. Choi and his awesome team: Kevin, Alex, & David were?? First of all, Dr. Choi and his team were gentle when administering anesthesia, kept me distracted while talking to his team and me about his puppy, and the recent Mexican pizza at taco bell ordeal haha. Let's just say that I felt 0 pain, discomfort, and next thing I knew, he told me we were done! I COULD not believe it!! DREAM TEAM right here! Thank you guys so much!! I could cry over this amazing experience. BEST experience I've EVER had at a dentist. I WILL be scheduling my routine cleanings/check ups and not be afraid of going to the dentist since I know I am in good hands with Newport Dental! Please tell Dr. Choi and his team how much I appreciated their friendliness, humor, and professionalism! They have their job mastered!!
Alanna Orozco on Google
6 months ago
I wish I could give 100 stars to this office for the incredible service and honest professionalism I received. Prior to coming to this office, I attempted to receive care from another dentist's office called Orange Premier Dental in Orange, CA. Unfortunately, that office tried to charge me over $1800 for supposed 'special services' that were not covered under my insurance. I felt uneasy about the way they did not explain the needed procedures so I looked to Newport Dental for a 2nd opinion. Thank God I did because Newport Dental not only got me in for a new patient exam within 2 days, but they also performed all the procedures I needed that same day in record time if you ask me lol. I received professional, genuine, and honest care from everyone I encountered starting with the wonderful ladies at the front desk to the amazing back office assistant who did my X-rays and assisted in the procedures performed by the talented and obviously very experienced Dentist himself. Everything that needed to be done was 100% covered by my insurance! Words can not express my gratitude to this office for being honest, educated, professional, and efficient. I am beyond happy that I chose to come to Newport Dental-orange for a 2nd opinion and I will always keep my business here. I would recommend them to everyone looking for a dental office that they can trust and can rely on to do the needed treatments in the best way possible! Thank You again to everyone at Newport Dental- Orange you guys are the Best!!
Suzie Huddleston on Google
7 months ago
I am almost 60 now, and have been to my fair share of dentists in my day. I am so impressed with my new dentist, he genuinely cares, and because of his passion for better health, I want to make sure my next visit, shows I have listened. Had deep root cleaning (yuk) and this is preventable! Never do i have to endure that torture again, if I follow the rules, I am, its better, and now, I am almost excited for my next cleaning. (Who am i)
Sabryna “Sab” Marquez on Google
7 months ago
Everyone was so nice and gentle with me after expressing my anxiety about dentists. I will be going back.
Joshua Adams on Google
7 months ago
Best dental experience I’ve ever had. Seriously good service and very smart people working here- from the front desk staff to the X-ray, to the very funny and caring actual dentist. Highly recommend! Shout out to Jack Skellington at the front desk 🙂
Yolanda Fernandez on Google
7 months ago
Very professional and nice Dr's and staff. I will be bringing the rest of my family here.
Justin Lanning on Google
9 months ago
Dr, Ashtiani and Dr. Ngo are INCREDIBLE. I have referred my entire family. My wife also knows they are the best in the business. When I first came in, I had LOT'S of bad teeth. Dr. Ashtiani fixed them, one by one and actually taught me how to floss correctly. Please ask him or one of the hygienists. Tony M. is also amazing. Jackie and Lupe always return and take my calls and everyone knows me there. Also, after fixing all my teeth, Dr. Ashtiani told me he has rarely seen someone turn their dental hygiene around like myself. I just didn't want to have bad teeth or any more cavities EVER again. After all my teeth were fixed, I thought, "What the hell," I should just take it a step further and Dr. Ngo has just been really cool. My wife and I both have Invisalign. It is a slow process, but already, I have seen MAJOR results, and it had the hidden effect of helping to fix my terrible TMJ. He suggested a hard retainer after I am done with the full treatment. My teeth are on the way to perfection thanks to Bright Now and Newport Dental. I also plan to whiten them as soon as I'm done with the ortho. Great office. Great Doctors. Great staff. Highly recommended.
Paula Manegdeg on Google
9 months ago
Friendly staff, Just like family! Beautiful crowns, price compared locally, so much more natural looking.
Jairo Constantino on Google
9 months ago
Best dentist ever!! They are super kind over there!
Miranda Rodriguez on Google
11 months ago
I’ve been a patient here for over 20 years. I’ve been here for general dentistry as well as had my braces done here. I get compliments on my teeth all the time. Specifically though, the last two visits I’ve had were wonderful. I Had no wait time, the dentist and dental hygienist saw me within 5 minutes of sitting in the chair. They were very friendly and professional. They also were able to arrange for the orthodontist to quickly see me as an add on for a question about getting a new retainer and they had me take new impressions that same time. Very organized, and I was impressed. Definitely recommend.
Claudia A on Google
1 year ago
Dr Zarrabi and his team are AMAZING! I had to have three teeth removed (two wisdom) and I was done in about 25 mins! I was so scared about my procedure but they made me feel comfortable the whole way. I am so happy with the work I got done. No pain post-op! Thank you for a great experience.
Renee Aguilar on Google
1 year ago
They have always been really nice and pleasant to go to. The Doctors there are great. Very personable and easy to talk to.
Heather Brinkerhoff on Google
1 year ago
I can not recommend this place enough!! Their entire team is so very kind and personable. The Dr and assistants are truly world class and really know their stuff not to mention funny and help you feel comfortable every step of the way. Every experience I’ve had has made my day and has been so speedy! Make your appointment today! You’ll be glad you did.
Danny P on Google
1 year ago
Great customer service, and very friendly staff.
Ty Mc on Google
1 year ago
The best staff, assistants and dentist i've ever worked with. You guys are great and I highly recommend your office to everyone! Thank you for the great experiences!
Alma Villagomez on Google
1 year ago
DR. SHAHRAM ASHTIANI,Tony and Jacki and all staff are wonderful. Thank you so much....
Angie Fragoso on Google
1 year ago
Many people are scared to go to the dentist! I get it! Also many of us had really bad experiences in the past. I’m here to tell you that you better leave your worries behind because this is the place to go! Everyone here welcomes you with a warm smile and open arms and they mean it. They are the most professional dental place I have ever been to and they do care. I was one of those afraid of the needle but not here. You won’t even know you already got the shot or shots, it’s like “magic” and I’m not joking! You MUST give it a try and you will see what I’m talking about. You will never want to go elsewhere and just like me, you will start referring everyone and their grandmother to this amazing place. I could write a book about my experiences with them but all I know is I drive 5 hours to come here every time and I don’t mind the long drive. I am 69 years young and my teeth look better that my 59 years old sister’s who just last year spent $10,000 on dental work in Las Vegas and when you see her you would think she has never been to a dentist. It’s a shame I didn’t know about Newport Dental before she had such a horrific experience in Vegas. Go check them out! YOU’LL BE GLAD YOU DID! ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Sean Stewart on Google
1 year ago
Just went and had a few teeth removed, nice area plenty of parking, great customer service, very safe with theses time. Cool Dr and nurse's and clean up crew ready to clean and ready for next patient
Len Nissenson on Google
1 year ago
I have been a patient of Newport Dental for many years and I am always completely satisfied with the service. Everyone is always friendly and professional. I highly recommend Newport dental.
Lily Zadeh on Google
1 year ago
Hi Just wanted to say that this place is wonderful, I should mention that they are following every guidelines during the pandemic. Is very clean, you don’t see other people and waiting place is not crowded at all. Waiting time is less than 10-15 minutes so no worries regarding the virus at all. This place has an amazing staff, if you are like me very anxious about dental care, you are in a right place. I had a pleasure knowing Dr. Shahram Ashtiani for the first time and what an amazing dentist, he is so kind, knowledgeable, caring and his patient care is great. I felt right at home, I wasn’t anxious after talking to the doctor and staff. Soon I will have my next visit with them and I’m not anxious at all. Thank you everyone specially Dr. Ashtiani for taking care of me. You all are amazing 🤩 Thank you 🌹🙏🙏🙏 My husband is Dr. Ashtiani’s patient now and he is very happy 😃 I also have returned after weeks, I was almost sure that I would lose my tooth 🤦‍♀️ Dr. Ashtiani not only saved it, I had absolutely zero pain from injunctions to root canal 😮 he is amazing. Thank you and 10 stars ⭐️ to this great dentist 🙏🌺 Also, Thank you Tony for all the help 😁
John Ortiz on Google
1 year ago
You were very good did work with no discomfort and with speed i would and i am letting others know about your outstanding work the day following my procedure it was like healed and painless thank you
Bruce Beckman on Google
1 year ago
I was pleasantly surprised at how nice and efficient the staff was and the dentist was similarly excellent. They did a great job with X-rays, exam, cleaning, and a filling and it was very reasonable!
Alphonso Gonzalez on Google
1 year ago
Staff was very kind and the service was expedient. Great location and everything.
Shannon Richardson on Google
1 year ago
The whole staff was pleasant and professional.i was an emergency visit,they got me in there quickly and I have a follow up in 2 weeks to finish with a crown. The Doctor was great with his assistant Tony. They worked together like a fine tuned machine yet very friendly and upbeat. The staff seemed to enjoy the workplace. Definitely recommend this office 5 stars!! Thank you
Sandy Wallace on Google
1 year ago
I have been a long time patient of Newport Dental. Always first class care!
Angie Grace Fragoso on Google
1 year ago
Best Dental Office I have been in decades!!! Everybody is professional and they treat you really good. They show they truly care. They work as a team! Dedicated, knowledgeable and happy people that make you feel comfortable, from the warm reception to the doctor and everybody in between. I will recommend this place to everybody!!! ❤️🙏
Deborah D'Albert on Google
2 years ago
When you first walk in the staff is eager to help you. They are always friendly and courteous and knowledgeable. I have seen two different dentists there but the one that really shines is Tony Montelongo! He’s always taken and made perfect impressions for crowns that fit like a glove. You can see that Tony takes pride in his work and is a real professional. A perfectionist of sorts. I always look forward to seeing his friendly face (even if I don’t need a crown). I can highly recommend this office and will be a longtime faithful customer. Thank you, Deborah D’Albert I saw a new Dentist yesterday 11/18/20, Doctor Ashtiani. My first impression was, WOW! Very personable. Explained everything in layman’s terms so I knew exactly what was happening and evolving with my teeth. And takes time to listen. He’s professional, exact and an “artist”. My experience was one of the best ever in my life. I hope I will be able to continue a healthy tooth experience with Doctor Ashtiani for many years to come. And again Toni Montelongo is the rock star of crown impressions! Super people, super place! Deborah D’Albert
Laura Ehrlich on Google
2 years ago
Really nice people, very efficient, clean facility.
london terry on Google
2 years ago
Great experience! Dr Kno, Lupe and Jackie are Great!!! Especially Lupe. The entire staff is Lovely Thanks London
Jocelyn Ramos on Google
2 years ago
Really nice office and the receptionist were so nice, especially Jackie! Dr. Ashtiani and his staff made me feel very comfortable while they worked on me. I’ll definitely be coming back, I highly recommend!
Christine Mitchell on Google
2 years ago
What an amazing experience. All the people at Newport Dental are just phenomenal. From the time I checked in to the time I left I felt comfortable. My dentist and the assistant Tony were just so comforting and funny. They made the whole experience less scary because let's face it, the dentist office is the last place we all want to go. Dr Ashtiani is absolutely AMAZING. He is a really good dentist and makes your experience comfortable. I will definitely be back and I encourage anyone looking for a dentist to go to Newport Dental.
Jane Elder on Google
2 years ago
I love this office! I usually do not enjoy going to the dentist, but when I go to the Orange office I don't feel anxious, and I know I am going to get excellent treatment. My dentist, Dr. Ashtiani, explains all of the procedures so that I can understand what he is doing. I am greeted right away by the front office staff and the dental assistants are super friendly. Teeth cleaning is done with no pain and it feels great to leave with clean chompers. Thank you Dr. Ashtiani and staff!
Smoking “The Smoking Authority” Authority on Google
2 years ago
Dr. Ashtiani is absolutely the best dentist I have ever had. When I first met him, my teeth were really bad. He told me exactly what to do and I just have followed his direction and I have really healthy teeth and gums. My wife also sees Dr. Ashtiani (she is a hero first responder nurse at UCI) She loves the Bright Now office and we both just also got invisalign. They have successfully made customers for life. Thanks Doc & Tony !!
Catherine Taylor on Google
2 years ago
Anyone that knows me knows my biggest fear is going to the dentist.... By the time I went in I needed two crowns a root canal I have fillings falling out more cavities..... I was in and out of there in probably 2 hours Dr Richard Lim was fantastic!!! He was the Patch Adams of dentistry!!! I will move over to Brea because of him!
Angela Nash on Google
2 years ago
Dr Lee and Jessica were amazing - in and out in about 15-20 minutes for a tooth extraction - thank you so much!!
SEPTEMBER GAW on Google
2 years ago
The Newport Dental Orthodontic team have been a great partner in my family’s need for Dental care for the last five years. From financial planning options for Orthodontics, to the courteous and helpful office staff, to the clinical team who take great care of our health through our mouth’s; they are all patient and customer centric. Thank you Newport Dental Orange!
Elzbieta Patrycja Nowis on Google
2 years ago
Great dental office! I have been treating with this office for many years and have always received great gentle service. They also offer a lot of payment options in case of emergency. Thanks!
Yvonne Romero on Google
3 years ago
Great customer service. Everyone is helpful and friendly. This location is clean and organized.
Gloria Gonzalez on Google
3 years ago
Great!!
Terri Jordan Adams on Google
3 years ago
Thank you so much to the staff at Newport Dental in Orange. You all are amazing and thank you for your integrity and your continued kindness through out the entire office. You are so professional and I do appreciate you more than you will ever know.
Lee Olvera on Google
3 years ago
I love my new dentist dr. Ashtiani. His chair side manner is comforting. Went out of his way to make sure I was happy with my crowns. And guess what I am. Had a couple concerns but he went beyond the call of duty to handle and to satisfy me. I finally enjoy my dental office. I don’t like having to go to the dentist at all🤪but I do like mine. 👍🏼😁❤️
Leticia Lopez on Google
3 years ago
Love this place. They were fast!
teezzur on Google
3 years ago
Great job guys!!
farah dv on Google
3 years ago
I am writing this review to share my experience with newport Dentist . All employees are so nice and polite. Dr. Shahram Ashtiani is the best, He is doing great job,no pian at all. He cares about patients a lot and explains everything for patients. I extremely recommend him, because he is seriously incredible.
Mayra Aguilera on Google
3 years ago
I love Newport Dental. I suffer from a lot of anxiety and going to the dentist has always made my anxiety skyrocket, so when I say I love Newport Dental I really mean it. Everyone from the receptionist to the dentist is patient, kind and understanding. They all take the time to answer any and all questions and concerns. I also appreciate their text reminders, how they explain every procedure as they’re doing it, and how they really seem to care about your overall health. Thanks Newport Dental.
Liliana Flores on Google
3 years ago
Went in for invisilign ortho treatment. Dr Ngo and Lupe were fantastic and so very helpful! Besutiful office so conveniently located Right off of the 55 freeway Katella exit.
Susy Demeza on Google
3 years ago
Muy buen trato y profesionalismo
ronnie mathis on Google
4 years ago
Excellent staff, extremely courteous. I had a pleasant experience.
Arika on Google
4 years ago
I love my dental office - especially my dentis Dr. Ashtiani. I appreciate the time he takes to educate me on my oral health. I have always disliked the dentist office - but I don’t mind coming back in after my experience. The office staff is very friendly. I appreciate how they follow up with me personally - not just an automatic system. I am very happy I found this office and appreciate everyones excellent service.
Angela Boaz on Google
4 years ago
Dr Ashti not sure of the spelling was beyond wonderful! My son went in with a toothache. A wisdom tooth that had decay and needed to be pulled out. I thought for sure he would state He needed to go to an oral surgeon. He stated no that he could do it and that he could do it on the same day. My son also has had issues getting numbed up as hes a bigger guy 4-5 carps each visit. Not this time even after 1 day and going through having an extraction he feels so much better. The Dr was wonderful and so was his team!
Rayhan Khan on Google
4 years ago
Great customer service
Glo Heisner on Google
4 years ago
I've been taking my mom to her dental appointments there, and had awesome customer service. Everyone is so nice and very helpful. Mom's had a lot of work done, so they knows us there. Our visits have been enjoyable. ☺️
Joshua Lopez on Google
4 years ago
The staff and Dr. Ashtiani provided a quick and excellent service.
Karina Gonzalez on Google
5 years ago
I truly can say I love everything of this branch on Katella, city of Orange. Adrian and Jenny are awesome truly professional and reliable. These girls always have a smile and are more than willing to assist you with the best attitude. Dentists and staff are in top of their game. I drive from Riverside once of month because it's hard to find service like this now in days and because their are just to awesome. When my boy got hit by a baseball and i had to drive from Riverside to Orange they were just amazing they got him in with no hesitation and acted quick to repair most of the damage and take care of my boys pain to best of their knowledge. Just want to thank all staff for there great service and help. Adrian you have been great I appreciate all your help with everything, keep up the good work. You always go above in beyond to make a customer happy, Good bless you!! Thank You on behalf of my family.
Lorena PGarcia on Google
5 years ago
Amazing and friendly staff they greet you by name as soon as you walk in. As a very frightful patient and they made me feel at ease and comfortable they are as well very patient with kids. You always walk out of the office with satisfaction knowing that you have receive the best service.
Christine Loeza on Google
5 years ago
GREAT office! The staff members are kind, accommodating and thorough!! The doctors are awesome, too!!
Antonio Gurrola on Google
5 years ago
Professional friendly staff, moderate wait time, clean rooms, work done in a timely manner, great smile when work completed 😁. I Would recommend Newport Dental without hesitation!!
Anne P on Google
5 years ago
Office is conveniently close by to me. They offer Saturday appointments- though sometimes hard to get. However, staff members are so helpful! Not to mention I've seen more than 1 provider and each one has been great! Easing the pain out of dentistry!
NTLoc on Google
5 years ago
Awesome service & friendly staff.
Show more reviews

Resources

10 Signs You Need Emergency Dental Care

We all have aches and pains from time to time, but how do you know when your toothache or the pain in your mouth is something more and needs immediate treatment? A dental emergency consists of any dental health concern that involves bleeding, severe pain, infection, or a tooth that’s at risk of falling out.…

Read More
Clear Aligners – which ones are the best?

Technological breakthroughs, combined with increased consumer awareness, are driving an explosion in the number of adults seeking orthodontic treatment, specifically clear aligners. Numerous online retailers have emerged in recent years offering low-priced DIY aligners, but patient satisfaction and results have been mixed. The good news is that now you can get the affordable clear aligners…

Read More
Gum Disease Patients Nine Times More Likely to Die of COVID-19

In a study published in the online Journal of Clinical Periodontology, researchers found that COVID patients with gum disease were more likely to suffer serious medical complications, including being: 3.5 times more likely to be admitted to intensive care 4.5 times more likely to need a ventilator Nearly nine times more likely to die compared…

Read More